Règles de confidentialité
Last modified: November 11, 2012
Personal information and automatically collected information
When you register to Ceepage, you are required to provide an email address, a username and a password. These data are linked to your account. You can change them anytime in the "account settings". An email will be sent to your current email address for confirmation.
In addition you can add your name, gender, date of birth, nationality, location details and your photo. A list of users with who you are sharing or have shared a project is also saved in your account. These data constitute additional "personal information". You can access and change your personal information any time by visiting the "account settings" or "my contacts" pages of your account.
Information collected automatically
Once you have registered for a Ceepage account, we may track certain information such as your IP, access time, or your browser type, for statistics gathered in order to improve the service we provide to you.
Use of personal and automatically collected information
Projects, notes and comments ("Content") in a project are confidential and will not be disclosed to anyone, except to users with who you share the project. If you agree to share a project, Content will be disclosed to any user invited to participate to the project in the future. New users can be invited by you or by any other project participant. Therefore you are aware that Content might be shared with people you might not know.
Termination of service and restoration of your account
You can choose to terminate your use of Ceepage services at any time by cancelling your account. To cancel your account, you must click "cancel my account" in your "account settings" and confirm your account cancellation.
We may keep backup copies of removed and deleted information for a few months after account deletion to enable restoration. However information will then not be available to you in the meantime. You can send us a message via the "contact us" page to delete your personal information.
You are aware that copies of Content may still be accessed (even after you remove information from your account or after you delete your account) by users who have been previously invited to share a project with you. Content might also have been stored by users prior to your account deletion. This is out of our control and we do not accept any liability for this.
Protection of data
We take reasonable precautions to protect information collected in this website in order to prevent loss, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration, and destruction. However we cannot guarantee the security of data stored into the website and therefore we cannot guarantee that data loss, unauthorized access or hacking will never occur. By using Ceepage, you acknowledge that you use this service at your own risk.
If ceepage.com should ever close for any reason, information collected previously will be deleted and may not be retrieved.